November 3 General Election Endorsements (Condensed)

In partisan races, the Austin Chronicle Editorial Board has endorsed a straight Democrat ticket. We offer detailed reasons elsewhere behind all our Editorial Board endorsements in the November 2020 General Election; this condensed version is for Austin voters looking to take a streamlined copy to the ballot box with them.

President/Vice President: Joe Biden/Kamala Harris

U.S. Senate: MJ Hegar

U.S. Congress, District 10: Mike Siegel

U.S. Congress, District 17: Rick Kennedy

U.S. Congress, District 21: Wendy Davis

U.S. Congress, District 25: Julie Oliver

U.S. Congress, District 31: Donna Imam

U.S. Congress, District 35: Lloyd Doggett (i)

Railroad Commissioner: Chrysta Castañeda

Chief Justice, Texas Supreme Court: Amy Clark Meachum

Supreme Court, Place 6 (Unexpired Term): Kathy Cheng

Supreme Court, Place 7: Staci Williams

Supreme Court, Place 8: Gisela Triana

Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3: Elizabeth Davis Frizell

Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4: Tina Clinton

Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9: Brandon Birmingham

State Board of Education, District 5: Rebecca Bell-Metereau

State Board of Education, District 10: Marsha Burnett-Webster

State Senator, District 21: Judith Zaffirini

State Senator, District 25: Clayton Tucker

State Representative, District 45: Erin Zwiener (i)

State Representative, District 47: Vikki Goodwin (i)

State Representative, District 48: Donna Howard (i)

State Representative, District 49: Gina Hinojosa (i)

State Representative, District 50: Celia Israel (i)

State Representative, District 51: Eddie Rodriguez (i)

State Representative, District 52: James Talarico (i)

State Representative, District 136: John Bucy III (i)

Chief Justice, Third Court of Appeals: Darlene Byrne

Travis County District Judge, 53rd Civil District Court: Maria Cantú Hexsel

Travis County District Judge, 98th Civil District Court: Rhonda Hurley (i)

Travis County District Judge, 126th Civil District Court: Aurora Martinez Jones

Travis County District Judge, 167th Criminal District Court: Dayna Blazey

Travis County District Judge, 200th Civil District Court: Jessica Mangrum

Travis County District Judge, 345th Civil District Court: Jan Soifer (i)

Travis County District Judge, 353rd Civil District Court: Madeleine Connor

Travis County District Judge, 390th Criminal District Court: Julie Kocurek (i)

Travis County District Judge, 427th Criminal District Court: Tamara Needles (i)

Travis County District Judge, 450th Criminal District Court: Brad Urrutia (i)

Travis County District Judge, 460th Criminal District Court: Selena Alvarenga

Travis County Attorney: Delia Garza

Travis County District Attorney: Jose Garza

Travis County Judge (Unexpired Term): Andy Brown

County Court-at-Law #9: Kim Williams (i)

Sheriff: Sally Hernandez (i)

Tax Assessor-Collector: Bruce Elfant (i)

County Commissioner, Pct. 1: Jeff Travillion (i)

County Commissioner, Pct. 3: Ann Howard

Austin City Council, District 2: David Chincanchan

Austin City Council, District 4: Greg Casar (i)

Austin City Council, District 6: Jimmy Flannigan (i)

Austin City Council, District 7: Leslie Pool (i)

Austin City Council, District 10: Alison Alter (i) and Pooja Sethi (dual endorsement)

Austin ISD Board of Trustees, District 2: John McKiernan-Gonzalez

Austin ISD Board of Trustees, District 3: Kevin Foster

Austin ISD Board of Trustees, District 5: Lynn Boswell

Austin ISD Board of Trustees, At Large Place 8: Noelita Lugo

Proposition A (Project Connect): For

Proposition B (Active Mobility): For

(i) = incumbent